Wednesday, June 29, 2022
HomeCricketCheteshwar Pujara recalled for England Test, Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh earn maiden...

Cheteshwar Pujara recalled for England Test, Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh earn maiden call-up for South Africa T20I

Cheteshwar Pujara, who was dropped for the house Test collection in opposition to South Africa has been included in India’s 17-member Test squad for the fifth rescheduled Test in opposition to England to be performed at Edgbaston, Birmingham from July 1-5.

Pujara has been in a red-hot kind for Sussex within the ongoing county championship. With scores of 6, 201 not out, 109, 12, 203, 16, 170*, and three Pujara has pressured the selectors to select him for the rescheduled fifth Test. Pujara has mustered 720 runs in eight innings for Sussex.

Ravindra Jadeja, whose IPL season ended with a rib damage, can be a part of the touring social gathering. KS Bharat has been included because the second wicketkeeper, whereas Karnataka pacer Prasidh Krishna, too makes the minimize.

India had been main 2-1 when the match was referred to as off after the visiting gamers refused to step on to the sphere following optimistic COVID-19 instances amongst its assist employees, together with head coach Ravi Shastri.

Jammu and Kashmir tempo sensation Umran Malik together with Punjab left-arm seamer Arshdeep Singh earn a maiden nationwide call-up for the South Africa collection. KL Rahul will lead the Indian group within the five-match T20I collection in opposition to South Africa. Regular captain Rohit Sharma, and senior batter Virat Kohli rested for the South Africa collection. Gujarat Titans skipper Hardik Pandya, too had made a comeback into the group.

The T20I collection will begin from June 9.

India’s Test squad: Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain) Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Cheteshwar Pujara, Rishabh Pant (wk), KS Bharat (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Prasidh Krishna

India’s T20I squad: KL Rahul (Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (vice-captain)(wk), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik

With inputs from TheIndianEXPRESS


Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -


- Advertisment -

Recent Comments