Friday, September 24, 2021
HomeAsiaIndiaSenior Congress chief of Kerala unit resigns, joins CPM

Senior Congress chief of Kerala unit resigns, joins CPM

All India Congress Committee member and Kerala unit basic secretary KP Anil Kumar on Tuesday give up the get together over dissatisfaction over the appointment of district committee chiefs within the state. Soon after asserting his exit from the Congress, Kumar joined the CPI(M).

A frontrunner from Kozhikode district, Kumar is the third distinguished Congress chief in Kerala to have resigned within the wake of the rise up over the appointment of District Congress Committee (DCC) chiefs. Last month, when the get together excessive command introduced new DCC chiefs, Kumar overtly criticized the listing, saying the candidates had been near state get together chief Okay Sudhakaran. Subsequently, Kumar, who was answerable for organizational affairs, was suspended on fees of indiscipline.

Announcing his choice, Kumar informed the media that there is no such thing as a democracy within the Congress. “I decided to leave the party as I was denied justice. There are many leaders in the party who are thirsty for my blood. I am not ready to be stabbed in the back at this party,” he stated.

The senior get together chief stated Sudhakaran had defeated the Congress in the identical method that the Taliban had occupied Afghanistan. “He (Sudhakaran) is the Sangh Parivar. I confronted humiliation in Congress for working arduous for the get together with none group help.

CPI(M) politburo member Kodiyeri Balakrishnan acquired Kumar on the get together headquarters. While Kumar stated he was becoming a member of the CPI(M) with none situations, Balakrishnan stated the Congress chief would get due recognition within the get together.

After Kumar introduced his resignation from the first membership of the get together, Congress state chief Okay Sudhakaran stated he was sacked from the Congress as his clarification was not passable.

Kumar had final contested the meeting elections in 2011 in an try and defeat. A former state president of the Youth Congress, he’s displeased along with his neglect within the get together.

Former KPCC secretary PS Prashanth and former Congress MLA AV Gopinath had earlier give up the get together in protest towards the reorganization of the DCC. Prashant had additionally joined the CPI(M).

With inputs from TheIndianEXPRESS


Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

- Advertisment -

Recent Comments