Watch: Ishan Kishan tries to repeat Tom Latham after Hardik’s dismissal

0
8

India all-rounder Hardik Pandya’s weird dismissal within the first ODI in opposition to New Zealand led to a tussle on the sector between the 2 groups right here on Wednesday.

Hardik (28) was adjudged daring on a questionable name by third umpire KN Ananth Padmanabhan.

After lacking a lower shot off medium pacer Daryl Mitchell, the bails had been out and New Zealand appealed for bowled out.

New Zealand captain and wicket-keeper Tom Latham’s gloves had been near the stumps on the time of the motion and it was not recognized whether or not he had inadvertently eliminated the bails or whether or not the ball had hit the stumps.

Replays had been conclusive however the third umpire dominated in favor of the guests, forcing an sad Hardik to go away the sector.

Hardik’s teammates had been additionally not pleased with the decision and when Latham got here within the center with New Zealand chasing 350, his behavior of preserving his arms behind the wicket, dangerously near the stumps, India’s keeper Ishan Copied by Kishan.

The Indians appealed for Latham’s first ball stumping off off-spinner Kuldeep Yadav as Kishan took the wickets in jest.

Latham was on the crease however Kishan went forward with the attraction and did not go down properly with former India skipper Sunil Gavaskar.

Gavaskar stated on air, “It was fine to get bail but he should not have appealed.”

Like Kishan, Latham was additionally shocked by the incident.


With inputs from TheIndianEXPRESS

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here